Friday, 28 December 2012

Sworn To Raise Cover Reveal

Today I'm participating in the Cover Reveal for Sworn to Raise by Terah Edun.




Sworn to Raise by Terah Edun (Courtlight #1) - Publication date: March 15th, 2013
Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts of the  kingdom. But beneath her kingdom’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a hidden secret. Whispers of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder—intensified by the five year anniversary of the soulbond  initiations.

Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companion’s Guild. She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has the skills to attract a Patron.

But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.

This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and unforgettable magic. Sworn To Raise is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and Maria Snyder.



Cover designed by Kalen O'Donnell Cover Designs





AUTHOR BIO
Terah Edun:
Terah Edun is an international development professional and author/lover of all things Young Adult Fantasy fiction. She is a native Georgian, adoptive Washingtonian, unrepentant expat currently living in South Sudan, brilliant dreamer, lover of dogs and not-so-closet geek. Her first novel, Red Madrassa, was released on November 8th and her second novel, Sworn to Raise, comes out in March 2013.

Author Links:




6 comments:

  1. The cover is very attractive and I really like the story's premise :-)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Terah looks so young(which is totally a compliment!) she could be a teen wonder writer.

    ReplyDelete
  3. beautiful cover & author!
    bravo!

    and so glad you got the book! happy new year!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Did you know that you can create short urls with OUO and receive cash from every click on your short links.

    ReplyDelete

Marked Beauty Cover Reveal

Hello, everyone. Today I'm sharing the cover for S.A. Larsen's upcoming book. Tale a book at this beauty. MARKED BEAUTY by...